臨滄大雪山古樹黃片, 2014

Slide04.jpg
IMG_8866-1.jpg
IMG_8871-1.jpg
IMG_8878-1.jpg
IMG_8864-1.jpg
Slide04.jpg
IMG_8866-1.jpg
IMG_8871-1.jpg
IMG_8878-1.jpg
IMG_8864-1.jpg

臨滄大雪山古樹黃片, 2014

from 1.40
  • 手工製作
  • 原料:古樹毛茶
  • 规格:餅
  • 尺寸:14 x 9 x 4  厘米 / 5.51 x 3.54 x 1.57 英寸
  • 重量:500克 / 17.64盎司
重量:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

這款茶由臨滄大雪山2014年古樹春茶和秋茶料製作而成。該茶外觀油潤呈深墨綠色,葉面光滑不顯毫。用沸水沖泡出的茶湯橙黃明亮,呈現出植物的清香和飽滿甜潤的口感,且回甘留香猛烈持久。

臨滄大雪山位於雲南省西南部的雙江縣勐庫鎮西北。大雪山是孕育勐庫大葉茶的搖籃。在海拔2200至2750米人跡罕至的原始森林中,分佈著全世界已發現的海拔最高、密度最大的野生古茶樹群落,這里大部分野生茶樹樹齡都在千年以上。

大雪山早晚溫差較大,茶樹葉距較短,因而在採摘和加工的過程中有大量黃片產生。老黃片的品質和所選原料茶菁的品質是一致的,只因其條索疏鬆粗大、不易揉成細長條索,而被茶農篩撿出留著自己飲用。很多人不知道的是,這些較寬闊厚實的大葉因生長時間較長,所以苦澀幹已經大大減弱,反以甘甜醇厚的滋味見長。如果您好奇临沧本地的茶農們和少數民族喝的是什麼茶,這款茶值得一試。

Creative Commons License

Lincang Daxueshan Huangpian Sheng Pu-erh from Ancient Tea Tree 2014

Slide2.jpg
IMG_8866-1.jpg
IMG_8871-1.jpg
IMG_8878-1.jpg
IMG_8864-1.jpg
Slide2.jpg
IMG_8866-1.jpg
IMG_8871-1.jpg
IMG_8878-1.jpg
IMG_8864-1.jpg

Lincang Daxueshan Huangpian Sheng Pu-erh from Ancient Tea Tree 2014

from 1.40
  • handmade item
  • materials: big-leaved tea
  • shape: brick
  • dimension: 14 x 9 x 4 cm / 5.51 x 3.54 x 1.57 in
  • weight: 500 g / 17.64 oz
Weight:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Made with tea leaves picked from Daxueshan in 2014, this sheng pu-erh appears dark olive green, and brews bright orange liquor with a vegetal aroma, full-bodied texture and long-lasting sweet aftertaste. This tea is darker coloured and less hairy than pu-erh from other regions in Yunnan. It is a very soothing tea at an affordable price that makes it ideal to be enjoyed on a daily basis.

Daxueshan literally means “big snow mountain”. It is located northwest to Mengku town, Shuangjiang county, within Lincang city. It is considered as the birthplace of Mengku region’s large-leaved camellia sinensis var. assamica. Wild ancient tea trees of up to 1000 years old cover the mountain from an elevation of 2200 to 2750 m, which puts Daxueshan at the top of the list for the highest and densest wild ancient tea colonies in the world.

Due to the vast temperature difference between day and night, tea trees on Daxueshan come with more sparsely distributed leaves, which sometimes lead to more huangpian being produced. The name huangpian literally means “yellow leaves” in Chinese. Some also call it laohuangpian, meaning “old yellow leaves”. During production, tea farmers filter out bigger leaves so that the remaining ones are neat and symmetrical when pressed in to bing. Laohuangpian undergoes the same production method as sheng pu-erh and possesses the same quality. Unknown to the general public, these larger and plumpish leaves are more flavourful and sweeter as it has been grown on the trees for a longer period of time. This tea is worth trying if you wonder what the local tribe and tea farmers in Lincang region are enjoying on their own.

Creative Commons License