忙糯鄉古樹藤條茶,2015頭春

Slide02.jpg
IMG_8818-1.jpg
IMG_8875-1.jpg
IMG_8826-1.jpg
IMG_7836-2.jpg
Slide02.jpg
IMG_8818-1.jpg
IMG_8875-1.jpg
IMG_8826-1.jpg
IMG_7836-2.jpg

忙糯鄉古樹藤條茶,2015頭春

from 3.40
  • 手工製作
  • 原料:古樹毛茶
  • 规格:餅
  • 尺寸:直徑13.5厘米 / 5.12英寸
  • 重量:200克 / 7.05盎司
重量:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

精選忙糯鄉2015頭春古樹毛茶手工製作,該茶湯色金黃明亮, 具有植物、薄荷和蜂蜜的滋味,且散發出清晨剛修剪過的草坪的香味。該茶香氣高揚、回甘迅速 。由於藤條茶在長期的種植過程中所使用的獨特的留採法,使其擁有較高的內涵物質,且較耐泡。

與我們的招牌產品「2014頭春忙糯藤條茶」相比,這款茶有些不同。因2014年冬臨滄地區下了一場不尋常的大雨,導致古茶樹發芽較快,因而2015春採下的茶味道較柔和。

這些200至300年樹齡的古茶樹僅在中國雲南省雙江縣勐庫鎮周圍的古茶園種植,獨特的樹枝形狀將其與中國其它地區的茶樹區別開 。「藤條茶」由雲南著名茶文化學者詹英佩女士命名。藤條,顧名思義,是指茶樹樹枝的形狀類似於藤條。將茶樹塑成藤條狀,是雙江清朝時期已有的養培法:每年春茶發後,將每根枝條尖端發出的新芽只留下兩個芽頭,每個芽頭下邊留兩片嫩片,多餘的芽和葉帶根連蒂全部抹去。多年後,伸長的茶樹枝又細又長,形似藤條。茶芽發出時長在每根主藤和岔藤的頂端,一根藤條上只有兩個芽,每個芽頭都圓實肥碩。茶農採摘是只採一芽一葉,留下一芽第二輪再發再採。這種留採法單產很低,但採下來的鮮葉很嫩很規整,無老梗老葉。曬乾後一個個芽頭絨毛厚密,顏色銀亮。做成七子餅,餅面銀光閃爍,美倫至極 。 

Creative Commons License

Mangnuo Tengtiao "Cane" Sheng Pu-Erh from Ancient Tea Tree 2015 First Spring

Slide1.jpg
IMG_8818-1.jpg
IMG_8826-1.jpg
IMG_7836-2.jpg
Slide1.jpg
IMG_8818-1.jpg
IMG_8826-1.jpg
IMG_7836-2.jpg

Mangnuo Tengtiao "Cane" Sheng Pu-Erh from Ancient Tea Tree 2015 First Spring

from 3.40
  • handmade item
  • materials: tea buds, handmade mulberry paper
  • shape: cake
  • dimension: diameter 13.5 cm / 5.31 in
  • weight: 200 g / 7.05 oz
Weight:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Handmade with premium first flush leaves of 2015 spring from Mangnuo village, this sheng pu-erh brews bright golden with a vegetal, minty and honey flavour. The tea is filled with powerful chaqi and the aroma of freshly mown grass. There are hints of astringency in the initial steeps, which are quickly replaced with a honey aftertaste. The liquor is heady because of the concentrated nutrients in this tea.

Compared to our signature sheng pu-erh, Mangnuo Tengtiao from 2014 First Spring, this year’s version possesses a litter lighter fragrance and aroma. Due to an unusual rainfall in the winter of 2014, the spring buds grew a lot faster than before, resulting a milder taste in the 2015 spring harvest.

Grown only in the ancient tea gardens around town of Mengku, located in Shuangjiang county of Yunnanprovince in China, these 200 to 300 year-old trees have distinct branch shape differentiating them from the rest of the tea trees in China. The name Tengtiao "Cane Tea" was coined by Zhan Yingpei, an acclaimed scholar specializing in Yunnan tea culture. The name implies that the shape of branches of this type of tea trees is similar to cane or rattan. Since the Qing dynasty, these trees have been shaped using a special technique that trims off all the excessive sub-branches and bigger leaves, leaving only two fresh tea buds per branch. Over generations of painstaking care by the local tribes, the branches have grown long and slender, similar to the shape of cane or rattan, hence the name. The technique for growing, trimming and picking the tea, concentrates all the tea nutrients within the two tea buds in every branch, creating fragrance unseen in most pu-erh. Local tribes only pick one tea bud from each branch at a time, leaving the other one to grow for next round’s harvest. The production of this tea is very low as a result of the painstaking trimming and picking methods – many more trees are needed to collect the same amount of buds. However the harvested tea buds are very neat and delicate, without any tough stalk or old leaves. Each of the sun-dried tea buds is covered with very dense fine hair that shimmers under the sun. The final product – Qizibing Cha is presentable and highly sought after for collection.


Puzzled on any unfamiliar terms? Look them up:

Creative Commons License